Μηχανολογία και Μηχανική Υλικών

A comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database which offers an extensive collection of full-text periodicals, magazines, and peer-reviewed journal. In addition to full-text, this resource also offers indexing and abstracts for a large number of journals, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Scholarly content covers a broad range of academic studies, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences. The database also provides access to video content from the Associated Press, with footages from 1930 to the present.

This platform is home to influential news, comments, analysis, and research in the physical sciences. An online publishing platform of the American Institute of Physics (AIP), which provides ejournals, and some ebooks. We have access to all the titles from the American Institute of Physics, all journals and conference proceedings from the American Society of Civil Engineers, all journals, conference proceedings and books from SPIE, selected journals (and all journal backfiles) from SIAM, and most journals from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.

This collection provides access to leading peer-reviewed research journals, including the Physical Review Letters, Physical Review X, Physical Review, and Physics. APS aims to advance and diffuse the knowledge of physics through its research journals. Their database includes titles, such as PRX Quantum, Reviews of Modern Physics, Physical Review A, B, C, D, and E, Physical Review Research, Physical Review Accelerators and Beams, Physical Review Applied, Physical Review Fluids, Physical Review Materials, and Physical Review Physics Education Research.

Cambridge University Press publishes peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. We have access to more than 400 titles.

This digital library is a resource for the discovery of scientific and technical content published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. Also included are IET Conference Proceedings and IBM journal backfiles

The content of this online publishing platform comprises of annual conferences, eBooks, eJournals, and technical standards. We have full-text access to the full-text of IEEE content published since 1988 with select content published since 1884 from:

• IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, including early access documents
• IEEE conferences
• IET conferences
• IEEE published standards
• IEEE Standards Dictionary Online
• IEEE Virtual Journals

The Materials Science & Engineering Database includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

Consists of reviews and citations to the world's research literature in mathematics and related areas compiled from: Mathematical reviews, and mathematical publications, 1940- Current. You can also use MathSciNet via EBSCOhost.

ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

This database contains journals from a wide range of disciplines. SAGE publishes journals in subject areas, such as business, humanities, social sciences, health sciences, environmental sciences, materials science and engineering. You can browse the journal platform for the latest top downloaded articles, special issues, and full journal portfolios from the available disciplines. We have access to most SAGE journals, and the coverage is from 1997 until present. 

Provides scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities published in leading open-access journals from Latin America, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa. Search in Spanish, Portuguese, or English.

Discover a large collection of peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters, and open-access publications, covering a range of disciplines of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities

The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline

An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and web sources with tools to track, analyse, and visualize research.  Scopus is Elsevier's database, launched in 2004. It combines a comprehensive abstract and citation database with data and linked scholarly content. Content derives from peer-reviewed journals, and ebooks in subject fields, such as life sciences, social sciences, physical sciences, and health sciences. Coverage: 1823 to present.

An open-access research platform and searchable online library used to share early scholarly research, measure results, and to connect scholars around the world.

This platform hosts peer-reviewed journals and articles. You can explore its content by browsing the wide range of subject areas or using the search function.

We subscribe to the Social Sciences and Humanities Collection and to the Science and Technology.
 

Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network. Coverage includes current and retrospective journal and proceedings data in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. We have access to Proquest Disserations & Theses Index; Science Citation Index Expanded (from 1970), Social Sciences Citation Index (from 1970), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (from 1975).

The Library has a subscription to the following collections from Clarivate Analytics:

• Web of Science Core Collection (All Indexes) http://webofknowledge.com/WOS
• Arts & Humanities Citation Index http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&editions=AHCI
• Science Citation Index Expanded  http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&editions=SCI
• Social Science Citation Index  http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=WOS&editions=SSCI
• KCI - Korean Journal Database Insights from research emanating from South Korea. http://webofknowledge.com/KJD
• SciELO Get a more complete global picture by discovering new insights from research in Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa. http://webofknowledge.com/sciELO
• Journal Citation Reports Journal performance metrics offer a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals. https://jcr.incites.thomsonreuters.com/
• Derwent Innovation Index Value-added patent information from Derwent World Patent Index® as well as patent citation information from Patents Citation Index® http://webofknowledge.com/DIIDW
•  DII: Chemical Section http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=DIIDW&editions=CDerwent
•  DII: Electrical and Electronic Section http://webofknowledge.com/?DestApp=DIIDW&editions=MDerwen

An online publishing platform of John Wiley & Sons, Inc., which provides access to Wiley journals, and ebooks subscribed to by the Library.

Springer's platform provides access to peer-reviewed journals, books, reference works, STM books, and protocols, covering content in science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and humanities.

We have access to most Springer ejournals, from 1997 and onwards. We can also access all their ebooks published from 2005 onwards, together with access to any available ebooks that were published between 1997 and 2004.