Computer Assisted Language Learning (CALL): Databases and electronic resources
Find Articles in Google Scholar
How to Show library access links for Cyprus University of Technology:
Settings - Library Links - Cyprus University of Technology -- Full Text via CUT Library - Save
To import citations into Refworks:
Settings - Search Resulds - Bibliography Manager - Refworks - Save
Specialized Databases
- ERICThe Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
- Education Research CompleteDesigned for educators, administrators, and those seeking professional development resources, this bibliographic and full-text database covers scholarly research relating to all areas of education.
- Science DirectIs a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.
Βρείτε στον πιο κάτω σύνδεσμο την λίστα των Περιοδικών της Science Direct με βάση το Θέμα:
http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/jrnlallbooks/sub/selected/a - Oxford JournalsOxford Journals is a division of Oxford University Press, which is a department of Oxford University. OUP publish over 230 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, two-thirds of which are published in collaboration with learned societies and other international organizations.
http://www.oxfordjournals.org/for_librarians/social_science_lr_11.13.pdf - Teacher Reference CenterAvailable via EBSCOhost, Teacher Reference Center covers a variety of topics of interest to teachers
Open Access
Open Access provides the means to maximise the visibility, and thus the uptake and use, of research outputs. Open Access is the immediate, online, free availability of research outputs without the severe restrictions on use commonly imposed by publisher copyright agreements. It is definitely not vanity publishing or self-publishing, nor about the literature that scholars might normally expect to be paid for, such as books for which they hope to earn royalty payments. It concerns the outputs that scholars normally give away free to be published – peer-reviewed journal articles, conference papers and datasets of various kinds.
Library Search Tool - PANTOGNOSTIS
High Impact Journals
|
|
CALL PUBLICATIONS |
h5-index |
h5-median |
|
1 |
38 |
||
|
2 |
22 |
37 |
|
|
3 |
19 |
31 |
|
|
4 |
14 |
23 |
|
|
5 |
3 |
4 |
Journals A to Z
E-Journals A to Z
The E-Journals A-Z provides full text access to the journal articles subscribed to by the Library
General Databases
- Taylor and Francis Online This link opens in a new window
This platform hosts peer-reviewed journals and articles. You can explore its content by browsing the wide range of subject areas or using the search function.
We subscribe to the Social Sciences and Humanities Collection and to the Science and Technology.
Library 24/7- Library services available online
how to To connect to Cyprus University of Technology VPN Network
- Enter the address of your VPN provider in the Internet Address box https://vpn.cut.ac.cy
- Select your group
- Enter your login credentials on the next screen
- Connect