Οδηγοί: Γεωπονικές επιστήμες: Βάσεις Δεδομένων-Άρθρα

Βάσεις δεδομένων

Οι Βάσεις Δεδομένων είναι οργανωμένες συλλογές δεδομένων μέσα από τις οποίες ο χρήστης μπορεί να αναζητήσει άρθρα επιστημονικών ή/και ποικίλης ύλης περιοδικών, εφημερίδων, εισηγήσεις συνεδρίων, πατέντες, ενίοτε και κεφάλαια βιβλίων.

Παρέχουν τη δυνατότητα της απλής ή της σύνθετης αναζήτησης, χρησιμοποιώντας λέξεις κλειδιά σε συνδυασμό με τις στρατηγικές αναζήτησης. Οι βάσεις δεδομένων μπορούν να διαχωριστούν σε πολυθεματικές ή εξειδικευμένες σ'ένα επιστημονικό κλάδο.

Για την πρόσβαση σε αυτές θα πρέπει να ενωθείς με το δίκτυο του Πανεπιστημίου εγκαθιστώντας το λογισμικό AnyConnect στον υπολογιστή σου. Βρες τις σχετικές πληροφορίες εδώ ή παρακολούθησε το αντίστοιχο video από το κανάλι της Βιβλιοθήκης.

Βάσεις δεδομένων στο θέμα σου

Agricola This link opens in a new window
This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. National Agricultural Library, and it provides citations relating to the field of agriculture. The agricultural disciplines covered in AGRICOLA are extensive and include food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology, earth, and environmental sciences. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports to support agricultural research. Coverage: 1970 to present.
AGRIS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AGRIS is the international system for the agricultural sciences and technology. Is one of the most comprehensive search engines in food and agricultural scientific literature. It indexes journal articles, monographs, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, grey literature, and datasets on a range of topics pertaining to food and agriculture. It was created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) in 1974, and covers the many aspects of agriculture, including forestry, animal husbandry, aquatic sciences and fisheries, and human nutrition, extension literature from over 100 participating countries. Material includes unique grey literature such as unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers, government publications, and more.
American Phytopathological Society (APS) This link opens in a new window
The American Phytopathological Society (APS) is the premier society dedicated to high-quality, innovative plant pathology research. APS has published significant breakthroughs in plant pathology, mycology, virology, bacteriology, nematology, and related disciplines for more than one hundred years. The Cyprus University of Technology has access to Phytopathology and Plant Disease. At the Publisher's site, we can access to Open Access journal “Molecular Plant-Microbe Interactions”, "Phytobiomes Journal" and “PhytoFrontiers”.
Cyprus Organization for Standardization This link opens in a new window
Ο Κυπριακός Οργανισμός Τυποποίησης παρέχει τη δυνατότητα πρόσβασης σε εθνικά πρότυπα (CYS), ευρωπαϊκά πρότυπα (CYS EN) καθώς και σε διεθνή πρότυπα (CYS EN ISO). Για πρόσβαση στην πλατφόρμα θα χρειαστεί να δημιουργήσετε λογαριασμό με το email του πανεπιστημίου (cut.ac.cy). Για περισσότερα πρότυπα επικοινωνήστε με τη Βιβλιοθηκονόμο σας.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This full-text database for environmental studies provides hundreds of environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability, and other related subjects. It offers coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Food Science Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Food Science Source™ is an extensive full-text database designed to support the informational needs of the food industry at all levels. This collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas that are integral to the food industry. This database offers cover-to-cover full-text coverage for more than 1,400 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, all directly dealing with food industry-related issues. More than 1,000 key food industry and market reports are available.
Nature This link opens in a new window
Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Nature also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public. CUT Library Nature Collection covers subjects of biology, biotechnology, chemistry, life sciences, medicine, neuroscience, microbiology etc.
PUBMED This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Available online since 1996, PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Citations in PubMed primarily stem from the biomedicine and health fields, and related disciplines such as life sciences, behavioural sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. The database does not include full-text journal articles; however, links to the full text might be present when available from other sources.