Φυτοπαθολογία

This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. National Agricultural Library, and it provides citations relating to the field of agriculture. The agricultural disciplines covered in AGRICOLA are extensive and include food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology, earth, and environmental sciences. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports to support agricultural research. Coverage: 1970 to present.

AGRIS is the international system for the agricultural sciences and technology. Is one of the most comprehensive search engines in food and agricultural scientific literature. It indexes journal articles, monographs, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, grey literature, and datasets on a range of topics pertaining to food and agriculture. It was created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) in 1974, and covers the many aspects of agriculture, including forestry, animal husbandry, aquatic sciences and fisheries, and human nutrition, extension literature from over 100 participating countries. Material includes unique grey literature such as unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers, government publications, and more.

The American Phytopathological Society (APS) is the premier society dedicated to high-quality, innovative plant pathology research. APS has published significant breakthroughs in plant pathology, mycology, virology, bacteriology, nematology, and related disciplines for more than one hundred years. The Cyprus University of Technology has access to Phytopathology and Plant Disease. At the Publisher's site, we can access to Open Access journal “Molecular Plant-Microbe Interactions”, "Phytobiomes Journal" and “PhytoFrontiers”.

This full-text database for environmental studies provides hundreds of environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability, and other related subjects.  It offers coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine and freshwater science, geography, pollution and waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

This database offers researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.  Its collection includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations, and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Nature is a weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Nature also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public. 

CUT Library Nature Collection covers subjects of biology, biotechnology, chemistry, life sciences, medicine, neuroscience, microbiology etc.

Available online since 1996, PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Citations in PubMed primarily stem from the biomedicine and health fields, and related disciplines such as life sciences, behavioural sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. The database does not include full-text journal articles; however, links to the full text might be present when available from other sources.

A community-curated online directory that provides access to open access, peer-reviewed journals.  The platform contains quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. DOAJ is a community-driven, and its focal point is open access publishing.

This database contains journals from a wide range of disciplines. SAGE publishes journals in subject areas, such as business, humanities, social sciences, health sciences, environmental sciences, materials science and engineering. You can browse the journal platform for the latest top downloaded articles, special issues, and full journal portfolios from the available disciplines. We have access to most SAGE journals, and the coverage is from 1997 until present. 

An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and web sources with tools to track, analyse, and visualize research. It combines a comprehensive abstract and citation database with data and linked scholarly content. Content derives from peer-reviewed journals, and ebooks in subject fields, such as life sciences, social sciences, physical sciences, and health sciences. Coverage: 1823 to present.

This platform hosts peer-reviewed journals and articles. You can explore its content by browsing the wide range of subject areas or using the search function.