Skip to main content Βιβλιοθήκη και Υπηρεσία Πληροφόρησης | Συνδέσου με τη γνώση

Computer Assisted Language Learning (CALL): How to...

The programme is offered in English as a common language of the international community and since it is the most commonly taught language in CALL. An excellent knowledge of English is thus required.

How to connect to Cyprus University of Technology VPN Network

  1. Enter the address of your VPN provider in the Internet Address box https://vpn.cut.ac.cy 
  2. Select your group
  3. Enter your login credentials on the next screen
  4. Connect

Or

Download and install Cisco anyconnect. Cisco AnyConnect provides reliable and easy-to-deploy encrypted network connectivity to CUT Private Network , delivering persistent access for users on the go. (Recommended Action) 

Download Anyconnect

 Instructions Guide

How to Write your Dissertation

Click on the picture below and find how to get your dissertation successfully written up in the time you have.

 

Global Search - Pantognostis

Books

                              Pantognostis                                               

Articles

Limit Your Results

Journals

Pantognostis lets you search to all the collections of libraries in our community

How to Locate the books

Find Books from: 

                  or 

 

BUT Keep in mind 

         
 
  • Each book in the library has a unique call number ( P91.3 .W47 2010). A call number is like an address: it identifies where the book is located in the library
  • Always check the Status. If it says 'Available', you should be able to borrow it.
 

Search Selection Chart

Pantognostis
Databases A to Z Google Scholar E-Journals A to Z E-Books A to Z Google Ktisis
Articles ● (1, 2) ● (3)  
Open Access Articles ● (1, 2, 4)  ●  ● (3)   
Books      
Dictionaries - Encyclopedias  
E-Books ● (4) ● (1)      
Thesis (From Cyprus University of Technology)  
Thesis   ● (1)  

Audiovisual

Webpages ● (5)
Academic Publications (only for CUT Lecturers)

( 1 ) - select a Database with relevant subject (experience required)

( 2 ) - search only the databases in which the CUT has a subscription and few open access repositories

( 3 ) - to harvest an item, you have to know all the bibliographic metadata info 

( 4 ) - searched only a part of the Librarys collection

( 5 ) - very carefully - risk of use invalid informations

 

How to use Reference Material

Reference works, such as encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries, are great starting points for research and finding background on any subject. 

Reference resources cannot be checked out of the library, but really, you'd rarely want to do so anyhow. These types of resources provide quick information on a person, place or thing and are often a great starting point for research.

KTISIS - The Institutional Repository of CUT

Ktisis, is the Institutional Repository of the Cyprus University of Technology Library. Ktisis is an open source institutional repository gathering any digital material relating to the various activities of the Cyprus University of Technology, especially original research material produced by the members of the University. Ktisis demonstrates the intellectual life and the research activities of the University, preserving, spreading and promoting the scientific research to the local and international community.

Loading ...

Subject Guide

Profile Image

Contact Info
Kitiou Kyprianou 38, 3041 Limasol
Paradise Building, Ground floor
Tel: +357-25002367
Send Email

Subjects:
CALL, Languages, Health Sciences

© Copyright 2018 Βιβλιοθήκη και Υπηρεσία Πληροφόρησης