Επιστήμη των ζώων

This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. National Agricultural Library, and it provides citations relating to the field of agriculture. The agricultural disciplines covered in AGRICOLA are extensive and include food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology, earth, and environmental sciences. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports to support agricultural research. Coverage: 1970 to present.

This database contains the leading agricultural journals published in North America. ProQuest Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation and Plant Physiology. Coverage: 1998 – current.

AGRIS is the international system for the agricultural sciences and technology. Is one of the most comprehensive search engines in food and agricultural scientific literature. It indexes journal articles, monographs, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, grey literature, and datasets on a range of topics pertaining to food and agriculture. It was created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO) in 1974, and covers the many aspects of agriculture, including forestry, animal husbandry, aquatic sciences and fisheries, and human nutrition, extension literature from over 100 participating countries. Material includes unique grey literature such as unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers, government publications, and more.

CUT Library has got a subscription only to the following e-journals:

• Annual Review of Entomology (2012-present)
• Annual Review of Food Science and Technology (2012-present)
• Annual Review of Microbiology (2012-present)
• Annual Review of Phytopathology (2012-present)
• Annual Review of Plant Biology (2012-present)

This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.

Produced collaboratively by EBSCO and CABI Publishing, this resource combines an extensive collection of full-text life science journals with the bibliographic abstracting and indexing of CAB Abstracts. Global in scope, coverage includes subjects across the applied life sciences, from agriculture, the environment, and veterinary sciences, to applied economics, leisure/tourism, and nutrition.

The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

Embase is a medical research database for evidence. Regulators around the world recognize Embase as a source of medical literature. Life science experts rely on Embase to find relevant and current results based on Emtree indexing of full-text content and dedicated search terms.

The Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines. It provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.

Available online since 1996, PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Citations in PubMed primarily stem from the biomedicine and health fields, and related disciplines such as life sciences, behavioural sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. The database does not include full-text journal articles; however, links to the full text might be present when available from other sources.