Επικοινωνία και Μάρκετινγκ
Εγκυκλοπαίδειες στο θέμα σου
-
Concise Encyclopedia of Advertising
by
At your fingertips--find advertising terms and concepts quickly and easily in this A-Z reference guide! As with many institutions, advertising has developed its own vocabulary. While some terms and concepts may overlap with other areas, many are used in a particular way and have specific meanings in advertising. The Concise Encyclopedia of Advertising is a comprehensive yet to-the-point compilation of terms and concepts used in the advertising industry. It provides brief, easy-to-understand definitions and explanations of common advertising terms and covers all major concepts used in the industry. The Concise Encyclopedia of Advertising is unique in that it completely covers all terms and examines all aspects of advertising. This book will help bring you up-to-date with current advertising jargon. It is laid out in an easy-to-use alphabetical format, which allows you to easily access and understand the information. For further reference, it also includes a list of advertising experts who have recently written articles or textbooks on advertising. Some of the terms and concepts in the Concise Encyclopedia of Advertising include: advertising appeals evaluation criteria of advertising Internet advertising magazine advertising television advertising advertising campaign management sponsorship marketing and many more! The Concise Encyclopedia of Advertising provides advertisers, marketers, consumers, and businesses a handy reference to the terminology that is used in the advertising industry. Those new to the business or trying to get into the business can use this book to familiarize themselves with terms and concepts they will need to know. Individuals already in the business can use this book as a quick reference tool for terms they are unsure of or have forgotten. It is also useful as a textbook for students of advertising.
ISBN: 9780789022103Ημερομηνία έκδοσης: 2005 -
Encyclopedia of New Venture Management
by
New venture management requires all the skills obtained within the typical MBA program, and then some. While those entering traditional management positions within established companies might expect to find established customers, a degree of predictability, formalized procedures, and earnings that may be taken more-or-less for granted, new ventures often are launched into highly dynamic environments characterized by rapid technological change, inherent unpredictability, and an uncertain cash flow. Such ventures often require rapid growth to succeed. While new ventures offer those who initiate them a high degree of independence, excitement, and potential for great reward, they also bring high risk, stress, and greater potential for failure. Thus, it takes a special set of skills, techniques, and temperament to succeed. These skills, along with the potential risks and rewards and environmental settings and characteristics, are explored in the Encyclopedia of New Venture Management.Features & Benefits: 150 carefully selected signed entries (each with Cross References and Further Readings) are organized in A-to-Z fashion to give students easy access to the full range of topics in new venture management. A thematic Reader′s Guide in the front matter groups related entries by broad topical and thematic areas to make it easy for users to find related entries at a glance, with themes that include "Entrepreneurial Decision Making," "Corporate Entrepreneurship," "Entrepreneurial Marketing," "Leadership & Human Resources," "Financing & Development," and more. In the electronic version, the Reader′s Guide combines with a detailed Index and the Cross References to provide users with robust search-and-browse capacities. A Chronology in the back matter helps students put individual events into broader historical context. A Glossary provides students with concise definitions to key terms in the field. A Resource Guide to classic books, journals, and web sites (along with the Further Readings accompanying each entry) helps guide students to further resources for their research journeys. An appendix includes the report, "The State of Small Business."
ISBN: 9781412990813Ημερομηνία έκδοσης: 2012 -
The SAGE International Encyclopedia of Mass Media and Society
by
The SAGE International Encyclopedia of Mass Media and Society discusses media around the world in their varied forms--newspapers, magazines, radio, television, film, books, music, websites, social media, mobile media--and describes the role of each in both mirroring and shaping society. This encyclopedia provides a thorough overview of media within social and cultural contexts, exploring the development of the mediated communication industry, mediated communication regulations, and societal interactions and effects. This reference work will look at issues such as free expression and government regulation of media; how people choose what media to watch, listen to, and read; and how the influence of those who control media organizations may be changing as new media empower previously unheard voices. The role of media in society will be explored from international, multidisciplinary perspectives via approximately 700 articles drawing on research from communication and media studies, sociology, anthropology, social psychology, politics, and business.
ISBN: 9781483375533Ημερομηνία έκδοσης: 2020 -
Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications
by
ISBN: 9780123876706Ημερομηνία έκδοσης: 2003 -
-
Global Encyclopedia of Public Administration, Public Policy, and Governance
by
This work serves as a comprehensive collection of global scholarship regarding the vast fields of public administration and public policy. Written and edited by leading international scholars and practitioners, this exhaustive resource covers all areas of the twin fields of study. In keeping with the multidisciplinary spirit of these fields, the entries make use of various theoretical, empirical, analytical, practical, and methodological bases of knowledge. The encyclopedia provides a snapshot of the most current research in public administration and public policy, covering such important areas as: 1. organization theory, behavior, change and development 2. administrative theory and practice 3. bureaucracy 4. public budgeting and financial management 5. public finance and public management 6. public personnel and labor-management relations 7. crisis and emergency management 8. institutional theory and public administration 9. law and regulations 10. ethics and accountability Relevant to professionals, experts, scholars, general readers, and students worldwide, this work will serve as the most viable global reference source for those looking for an introduction to the field.
ISBN: 9783319209289Ημερομηνία έκδοσης: 2018 -
Encyclopedia of Corporate Social Responsibility
by
The role of Corporate Social Responsibility in the business world has developed from a fig leaf marketing front into an important aspect of corporate behavior over the past several years. Sustainable strategies are valued, desired and deployed more and more by relevant players in many industries all over the world. Both research and corporate practice therefore see CSR as a guiding principle for business success.The "Encyclopedia of Corporate Social Responsibility" has been conceived to assist researchers and practitioners to align business and societal objectives. All actors in the field will find reliable and up to date definitions and explanations of the key terms of CSR in this authoritative and comprehensive reference work. Leading experts from the global CSR community have contributed to make the "Encyclopedia of Corporate Social Responsibility" the definitive resource for this field of research and practice.
ISBN: 9783642280368Ημερομηνία έκδοσης: 2013
Λεξικά και Εγκυκλοπαίδειες: γιατί να τα χρησιμοποιήσεις;
Η χρήση λεξικών και εγκυκλοπαιδειών σας βοηθούν:
- να κατανοήσετε και να βρείτε ορισμούς για το θέμα της εργασίας σας
- να προσδιορίσετε τις λέξεις-κλειδιά και άλλους σχετικούς όρους που θα χρησιμοποιήσετε κατά την αναζήτηση
Μπορώ να δανειστώ αυτό το υλικό;
* Οι εγκυκλοπαίδειες και τα λεξικά σε έντυπη μορφή δεν δανείζονται. Ανήκουν στη συλλογή πληροφοριακού υλικού "Reference Collection" και μπορείτε να τα μελετήσετε μόνο στο κτήριο της Βιβλιοθήκης.
* Όσον αφορά τα λεξικά και τις εγκυκλοπαίδειες σε ηλεκτρονική μορφή, μπορείτε να τα διαβάσετε online και από το σπίτι σας αφού πρώτα συνδεθείτε με το δίκτυο του Πανεπιστημίου.
Λεξικά στο θέμα σου
-
A Dictionary of Marketing
by
A Dictionary of Marketing is an accessible and wide-ranging A-Z, providing over 2,500 entries on topics spanning terms for traditional marketing techniques (from strategy, positioning, segmentation, and branding, to all aspects of marketing planning, research, and analysis), as well as leading marketing theories and concepts. Both classic and modern marketing techniques are covered. Entries reflect modern changes in marketing practice, including the use of digital and multi media, the impact of the World Wide Web on advertising, and the increased influence of social media and search engines on advertising and the rise of global brand management. Also included is a time line of the development of marketing as a discipline and the key events that impacted the development, as well as over 100 relevant web links, accessed and updated via a companion website. In addition, the main appendix provides greater depth on the subject, including advertising and brand case studies with a strong international focus. These are arranged thematically, e.g. automobile industry, food and drink, luxury goods, and focus on iconic brands, marketing campaigns, and slogans of the 20th century that have permeated our collective consciousness, exploring how the ideas defined in the main text of the book have been utilised successfully in practice across the globe. This dictionary is an indispensable resource for students of marketing and related disciplines, as well as a practical guide for professional practitioners and people with a general interest in marketing.
ISBN: 9780198736424Ημερομηνία έκδοσης: 2016 -
Dictionary of Marketing Communications
by
"Students of marketing must sort their way through a plethora of concepts, terms and jargon. Norm Govoni′s Dictionary is the answer. Compact, accurate and accessible, it stands as an authoritative resource and a valuable adjunct to our marketing course materials." --Robb Kopp, Babson College "The Dictionary of Marketing Communications is the most authoritative and comprehensive lexicon of marketing terms available today. Presented in down-to-earth language, it promises to be an essential and enduring resource for students, beginners, and seasoned professionals alike." --Suzanne B. Walchli, University of the Pacific The Dictionary of Marketing Communications contains more than 4,000 entries, including key terms and concepts in the promotion aspect of marketing with coverage of advertising, sales promotion, public relations, direct marketing, personal selling and e-marketing. Growing out of a database of terms compiled over many years by the author for use in his marketing classes at Babson College, this dictionary is a living, growing document reflecting the changing dynamics of the marketing profession. It will be an essential reference to practitioners, managers, academics, students and individuals with an interest in marketing and promotion. Key Features: * Provides an up-to-date, accurate, comprehensive collection of terms and concepts that are essential for an understanding of the basic promotion functions of marketing * Entries are clear, applied, practical and non-technical, designed for both students and professionals * International entries are included to give the reader a greater awareness of the language of marketing than has been previously available About the Author Norman A. Govoni is Professor of Marketing at Babson College, where he served as Division Chair for fifteen years (1975-1990). He is the author of several textbooks including Promotional Management, Fundamentals of Modern Marketing, Sales Management, and Cases in Marketing, all published by Prentice Hall. Among his honors is the Carpenter Prize for Outstanding Contributions to Babson College.
ISBN: 9780761927709Ημερομηνία έκδοσης: 2003 -
Dictionary of Marketing Communications
by
"Students of marketing must sort their way through a plethora of concepts, terms and jargon. Norm Govoni′s Dictionary is the answer. Compact, accurate and accessible, it stands as an authoritative resource and a valuable adjunct to our marketing course materials." --Robb Kopp, Babson College "The Dictionary of Marketing Communications is the most authoritative and comprehensive lexicon of marketing terms available today. Presented in down-to-earth language, it promises to be an essential and enduring resource for students, beginners, and seasoned professionals alike." --Suzanne B. Walchli, University of the Pacific The Dictionary of Marketing Communications contains more than 4,000 entries, including key terms and concepts in the promotion aspect of marketing with coverage of advertising, sales promotion, public relations, direct marketing, personal selling and e-marketing. Growing out of a database of terms compiled over many years by the author for use in his marketing classes at Babson College, this dictionary is a living, growing document reflecting the changing dynamics of the marketing profession. It will be an essential reference to practitioners, managers, academics, students and individuals with an interest in marketing and promotion. Key Features: * Provides an up-to-date, accurate, comprehensive collection of terms and concepts that are essential for an understanding of the basic promotion functions of marketing * Entries are clear, applied, practical and non-technical, designed for both students and professionals * International entries are included to give the reader a greater awareness of the language of marketing than has been previously available About the Author Norman A. Govoni is Professor of Marketing at Babson College, where he served as Division Chair for fifteen years (1975-1990). He is the author of several textbooks including Promotional Management, Fundamentals of Modern Marketing, Sales Management, and Cases in Marketing, all published by Prentice Hall. Among his honors is the Carpenter Prize for Outstanding Contributions to Babson College.
ISBN: 9780761927716Ημερομηνία έκδοσης: 2004 -
The Advanced Dictionary of Marketing
by
This advanced dictionary of marketing focuses on leading-edge terminology for use by individuals who are serious about the theory and practice of marketing: researchers, directors, managers, and anyone studying marketing for a professional and/or academic qualification. Covering 1,098 terms, the dictionary includes over 500 major entries. All terms are extensively cross-referenced and thematic indices allow the reader to locate terms by their applications and by keywords. All major and emerging marketing approaches, from ambient marketing and fusion marketing, to tribal marketing and word-of-mouth marketing, are included, as are hundreds of other advanced concepts such as brand community, disintermediation, dynamic capabilities, and share of voice. Further, entries spanning 132 theories and 45 marketing-related laws and principles are presented, making this dictionary more theoretically complete than any other marketing dictionary available. Finally, an extensive collection of 107 marketing effects, such as the loyalty ripple effect and mere exposure effect are also included, where, in all cases, their marketing implications and applications are presented fully.Each term covered in this advanced dictionary includes six elements:Description -- how the term is definedKey insights -- important insights provided by an understanding of the termKeywords -- words to further understand the nature of the termImplications -- what knowledge of the term means to marketersApplication areas and further readings -- areas where the term's knowledge is being put to useBibliography -- articles and books referencedExample entries include: Agency Theory, Audience Effect, Blog Marketing, Boomerang Effect, Confirmation Bias, Country of Origin Effect, Customer Equity, Disruptive Technology, Double Jeopardy Effect, Eclectic Paradigm, E-marketing, First Law of Marketing, Foot-in-the Door Technique, Free Rider Effect, Game Theory, Glocal Marketing, Green Marketing, Halo Effect, Honeymoon Effect, Law of Comparative Advantage, Leapfrogging, Market Entry Timing, Megamarketing, Metcalfe's Law, Moore's Law, Network Effect, Not Invented Here Syndrome, Odd Price Effect, Permission Marketing, Psychic Distance, Recency Principle, Retro-Marketing, Rule of Ten Percent, Sagacity Segmentation, Salutary Products, Snob Effect, Social Marketing, Stealth Marketing, Substitute Awareness Effect, Sunk Cost Fallacy, Sustainable Competitive Advantage, Value-Based Marketing, Viral Marketing, Winner's Curse.
ISBN: 9780199285990Ημερομηνία έκδοσης: 2008 -
A Dictionary of Business and Management
by
This wide-ranging and authoritative dictionary contains over 7,100 entries covering all areas of business and management, including marketing, organizational behaviour, business strategy, law, and taxation. In its sixth edition, it features the very latest developments, such as those relating to information technology (including mobile technology), and the financial crisis and the subsequent sovereign debt crisis. Entries have been updated to refer to recent events and news in the field, for example the LIBOR scandal.Over 100 new entries have been added including bitcoin, Cog's Ladder, mobile commerce, Six Sigma, social media, theory of institutional deficiencies, and zero-hours contract. Furthermore, there is expanded coverage of areas such as financial regulation and corporate social responsibility, with a number of new entries offering insight into these topics, including aw-shucks defence and Financial Conduct Authority.The new edition of this established bestselling dictionary elucidates modern financial and management jargon, defining entries in a clear, concise, and accessible manner. With recommended web links for many entries, accessible and kept up to date via the Dictionary of Business and Management companion website, this edition is more informative than ever. This A--Z reference work is essential for business students, teachers and professionals, and useful for anyone needing a guide to business terminology.
ISBN: 9780199684984Ημερομηνία έκδοσης: 2016 -
Concise Dictionary of Management
by
Want to write attractive English or speak impressively? Does your English look dull in appearance? This dictionary will help you stop worrying! And start your communication - written or oral - leading from the front!! How? By using proverbs at appropriate places! Have a look at the book you are holding in your hand. Seeing is the first phase of believing, especially when it comes to practical usefulness of this authoritative Dictionary of Proverbs. You will find proverbs relevant to all aspects of life and learn punchy new expressions to make your point shine out - colourfully. For example, Good things come in small packages. You possibly can't have too much of a good thing with this dictionary of informative and entertaining proverbs. Special features: o Widely used popular proverbs in used in English included o Inclusion of foreign proverbs currently in use in English language o Arranged alphabetically from A - Z o Useful grammatical information given as Appendices o Intended to spice up written and oral communication The most authoritative and up-to-date reference Dictionary of Proverbs for students, writers, script writers and general readers. #v&spublishers
ISBN: 9789350571231Ημερομηνία έκδοσης: 2014 -
A Dictionary of Human Resource Management
by
This authoritative dictionary contains succinct, expert definitions that are used in the fields of Human Resource Management and Employment Relations. It covers all areas of Human Resource Management, including recruitment and selection, training and development, performance management, reward, industrial relations, and the design of work and organizations. Theoretical terms and concepts are clearly explained and the main institutions, legal terms, and public policies that are relevant to Human Resource Management are all defined.
This new edition of the dictionary has been thoroughly revised and updated to take into account the latest developments in areas such as the gig economy, talent management, international Human Resource Management, critical management studies, and employee engagement. This is a vital companion for students and practitioners in the fields of Human Resource Management and Employment Relations and is an essential resource for anyone studying or working in this important area of management practice.
Ημερομηνία έκδοσης: 2017 -
A dictionary of Business Research Methods
by
This accessible new dictionary provides clear and authoritative definitions of terms, approaches, and techniques in the area of business research methods. It covers research philosophies including research design and qualitative and quantitative methods, types of data and data collection techniques, and organizing and reporting research finding. It is an invaluable resource for students, academics, and professionals learning about research methods as part of a business degree, and undertaking research in many fields including sociology, psychology, and marketing.
ISBN: 9780191792236Ημερομηνία έκδοσης: 2016 -
Dictionary of Corporate Social Responsibility
by
This book is a concise and authoritative reference work and dictionary in the field of corporate social responsibility, sustainability, business ethics and corporate governance. It provides reliable definitions to more than 600 terms and concepts for researchers and professionals alike. By its definitions the dictionary helps users to understand the meanings of commonly used terms in CSR, and the roles and functions of CSR-related international organizations. Furthermore, it helps to identify keynotes on international guidelines, codes and principles relevant to CSR. The role of CSR in the business world has developed from a fig leaf marketing front into an important and indispensable aspect of corporate behavior over the past years. Sustainable strategies are valued, desired and deployed more and more by relevant players in business, politics, and societies all over the world. Both research and corporate practice therefore see CSR as a guiding principle for business success.
ISBN: 9783319105369Ημερομηνία έκδοσης: 2015 -
Dictionary of Trade Policy Terms
by
This is an accessible guide to the vocabulary used in trade negotiations. It explains about 2,500 terms and concepts in simple language. Its main emphasis is on the multilateral trading system represented by the agreements under the World Trade Organization (WTO). In addition it covers many of the trade-related activities, outcomes and terms used in other international organizations, such as the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD), the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), the Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) and the OECD. The last five years have seen a rapid spread in the formation of free-trade areas in all parts of the world. This dictionary allocates generous space to the vocabulary associated with such agreements. It offers clear explanations, for example, of the concepts used in the administration of preferential rules of origin. Additional areas covered include emerging trade issues and issues based particularly on developing-country concerns.
ISBN: 9780521885065Ημερομηνία έκδοσης: 2007
