Χημική Μηχανική
Βάσεις δεδομένων
Οι Βάσεις Δεδομένων είναι οργανωμένες συλλογές δεδομένων μέσα από τις οποίες ο χρήστης μπορεί να αναζητήσει άρθρα επιστημονικών ή/και ποικίλης ύλης περιοδικών, εφημερίδων, εισηγήσεις συνεδρίων, πατέντες, ενίοτε και κεφάλαια βιβλίων. Παρέχουν τη δυνατότητα της απλής ή της σύνθετης αναζήτησης, χρησιμοποιώντας λέξεις-κλειδιά σε συνδυασμό με τις στρατηγικές αναζήτησης. Οι βάσεις δεδομένων μπορούν να διαχωριστούν σε πολυθεματικές ή εξειδικευμένες σ'ένα επιστημονικό κλάδο.
Για την πρόσβαση σε αυτές θα πρέπει να συνδεθείς με το δίκτυο του Πανεπιστημίου. Βρες τις σχετικές πληροφορίες εδώ.
Βάσεις Δεδομένων για Χημικούς Μηχανικούς
- American Chemical Society This link opens in a new window
ACS provides searchable full-text access to multidisciplinary research at the interface of chemistry and other fields. ACS publishes over 65 peer-reviewed journals with articles across a wide spectrum of scientific disciplines. The Legacy Archives provide access to titles, and journal articles from 1879 to 1995. Its peer-reviewed books feature collaborations from experts that span the breadth of sciences. ACS eBooks is comprised of a front file and archive including research from 1949 to present.
- ChemSpider This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 30 million structures from hundreds of data sources.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
This database offers researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations, and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- Materials Science & Engineering Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Materials Science & Engineering Database includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
- Materials Science Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.
- PubChem This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH), which provides information on the biological activities of small molecules.
- SciTech Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database which offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from biomedicine, business, engineering, health, law and literacy to management, mathematics, pharmacology, sciences, and more.
- SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
This database contains journals from a wide range of disciplines. SAGE publishes journals in subject areas, such as business, humanities, social sciences, health sciences, environmental sciences, materials science and engineering. You can browse the journal platform for the latest top downloaded articles, special issues, and full journal portfolios from the available disciplines. We have access to most SAGE journals, and the coverage is from 1997 until present.
- Science Database This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Science Journals is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. Whether you are researching the effects of global warming or interested in the latest scandal surrounding genetically modified food, ProQuest Science Journals will guide you directly to the information you need. ProQuest Science Journals provides unmatched research support for both the applied and general sciences. Perfect for students in academic research environments, this impressive collection of scientific journals offers users a one-stop resource for their research needs. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1,145 titles—with more than 965 available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature. These journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including:
- Physics
- Engineering
- Astronomy
- Biology
- Earth Science
- Chemistry
- And more
Titles available from ProQuest Science Journals include:
- Journal of Climate
- The Journal of Nutrition
- Journal of the Atmospheric Sciences
- Critical Reviews in Environmental Science and Technology
- Science Direct This link opens in a new window Discover a large collection of peer-reviewed journals, articles, book chapters, and open-access publications, covering a range of disciplines of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and humanities
- Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and web sources with tools to track, analyse, and visualize research. It combines a comprehensive abstract and citation database with data and linked scholarly content. Content derives from peer-reviewed journals, and ebooks in subject fields, such as life sciences, social sciences, physical sciences, and health sciences. Coverage: 1823 to present.
- Taylor and Francis Online This link opens in a new window
This platform hosts peer-reviewed journals and articles. You can explore its content by browsing the wide range of subject areas or using the search function.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An online publishing platform of John Wiley & Sons, Inc., which provides access to Wiley journals, and ebooks subscribed to by the Library.
