Επιστήμη και Τεχνολογία Τροφίμων

This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. National Agricultural Library, and it provides citations relating to the field of agriculture. The agricultural disciplines covered in AGRICOLA are extensive and include food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology, earth, and environmental sciences. Citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports to support agricultural research. Coverage: 1970 to present.

Το FoodData Central περιέχει πέντε διαφορετικούς τύπους δεδομένων που παρέχουν πληροφορίες για θρεπτικά συστατικά και άλλα συστατικά τροφίμων. Δύο από τους τύπους δεδομένων —Foundation Foods και Experimental Foods— παρέχουν πληροφορίες που δεν ήταν ποτέ στο παρελθόν διαθέσιμα. Στη βάση αυτή θα βρείτε επίσης τις κατηγορίες:

• Food and Nutrient Database for Dietary Studies 2019-2020 (FNDDS 2019-2020) 
• USDA Global Branded Food Products Database (Branded Foods)
• SR Legacy

Food Science Source™ is an extensive full-text database designed to support the informational needs of the food industry at all levels. This collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas that are integral to the food industry. This database offers cover-to-cover full-text coverage for more than 1,400 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, all directly dealing with food industry-related issues. More than 1,000 key food industry and market reports are available.

An open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH), which provides information on the biological activities of small molecules.

Available online since 1996, PubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Citations in PubMed primarily stem from the biomedicine and health fields, and related disciplines such as life sciences, behavioural sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. The database does not include full-text journal articles; however, links to the full text might be present when available from other sources.